Nowadays as students gain information online there is no need of library. Do you agree or disagree

It is irrefutable fact that nowadays internet is taking over the libraries. It is assumed that libraries are not needed as pupils are able to attain information from online websites. I somewhat disagree with this statement and it will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. One one side, there are many benifits of online books. Firstly, the students can easily access the online material from internet, it means that pupils can get a lot of information wherever they are. As well as, by only one touch students can download e - books from internet. For instance, when i was pursuing graduation, i attained a lot of information about research from online research articles for completing my dissertation. On other side, libraries are also very essential for students because library has a collection of lot of books arranged in specific manner. Hence, students can issue any book easily which they need. Instead of this, a lot of time of students is wasted on searching various books online and also by spending a lot of time in front of screens pupils has shortsightedness. Moreover, for acquiring online material expensive gadgets are needed but some students are not able to afford such gadgets. In conclusion, libraries and online e books are beneficial in their own way. However, according to me, in addition to getting information libraries are also important for pupils because libraries has collection of thousands of books at one place and also getting information has some demerits.