Test and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages? Give reasons and examples. pryy

In most of the nations exams and tests are common attribute in schools. Some argue that testing system is creating a lot of stress in students and parents but in my view, educational testing advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Schools follow strictly designed curriculum in order to teach children and test their knowledge. If, exams are not conducted students will not have seriousness on their studies and benefits of education. By the results in the exams, teachers will get to know about the capability of the students and train them accordingly depending on their grasping power. Moreover, students can also motivate themselves depending their scores and try to do their level best for next time. In addition to this, if students want to apply for any scholarships for their higher education, these days, most of the universities are offering scholarships to merit students. For example, when I joined in my graduation, university fees were high and not affordable for me, some of our university staff informed me about the scholarship and when I applied for the scheme, officials had validated all my credits scored in previous year and this helped me to pay my graduation fees. However, at present schools are conducting exams every month, which children are feeling stress full and this impacts their health. To overcome this, schools must implement exams once per annum and this also advantage schools administrative staff to reduce their maintenance cost. In mandatory situations, school authorities should cancel the examinations and promote students to next grade. For instance, in pandemic time, it is difficult and not good for children to attend live exams, in such conditions most of the state councils had decided and declared the cancellation of exams and promoted all the students to next level. In a nutshell, exams and testing patterns advantage students to test their skills and grow in their future. From the above reasons and examples, I believe that benefits are more when compared to drawbacks.