Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Today many talent shows are televised, and a number of people are eager to watch them. These shows are widely known, and not only a good way to entertain but also finding people who are talented. In the modern world, people have a hectic lifestyle, and because of that, they need to relax on weekends. Most people like to spend their spare time sitting in front of a television and watching entertainment shows. Therefore, talent shows can be a good choice due to excitement and amusement. Besides, talent shows are the method to find talented people, particularly someone who does not have any opportunities except talent shows to present their talents. They can prove themselves to numerous people in the cheapest way, and be aware of people’s thoughts and reactions about their talents. Moreover, they can hear viewer’s constructive comments. Consequently, it is possible for them to improve themselves by knowing the strengths and weaknesses of their act. Furthermore, sometimes they can find managers to invest in them. For example, in some cases, they can not be the winner in the talent competition, but owing to their fame, they become more successful than before. I saw people who were not enough rich to work on their talent, and they were not such successful people. However, their lives changed deeply after participating in a talent show, so that many people wanted to be a person similar to them. In addition to finding a talented person and making entertainment, these types of program production have the other goal. They earn lots of money with advertisements. A number of people watch and follow the shows. Accordingly, they can attract ads and sponsors. Resultantly, it makes a high profit for television. In conclusion, even though a talent show is a good method to find talented people and entertain them, it has many benefits for television managers. Personally I reckon that the amount of money that they earn from these shows is the main reason to encourage people to watch these programs, and I firmly regard it as a money maker program.