Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport constuction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily.

Did you know that due to growth of the air-line industry air traffic, pollution and noise started increasing. One of the main reasons why the airline is growing is because of the costs the airline industry charges to the passengers. This essay will examine whether the government should reduce air traffic by taxing or not. Nevertheless, from my perspective I believe it should tax higher. First and foremost, governments should start taxing individuals heavily to reduce air traffic, because if the governments increase the tax less people would be interested in buying a ticket to an airplane because as price increases the demand decreases and some individuals incomes indicate their demand whether they will be able to buy a ticket or not. Therefore, if the government taxes the passengers more the pedestrians wont buy a ticket and instead use the money for something else. Thus, this will lead to a decrease in air traffic since less people will purchase plane tickets and pollution from airplanes would decrease massively. On the other hand, if the government started taxing heavily that means multiple individuals who are poor won't be able to visit their home country or their families for holiday seasons. For instance, if an individual left their own country to work in America but plans to go back to their home country every holiday season the person won't be able to do that since the price of the ticket will be heavily taxed preventing the individual from seeing their own family. In conclusion, this paper discussed whether the government should tax airplanes tickets heavily or not. For instance, if the government did then less individuals would purchase the ticket reducing air traffic. Nonetheless, other individuals who are poor won't be able to afford a ticket to return to their home country for holiday seasons. Therefore, it is recomme