tell us about your Tet holiday

My favorite topic is holiday, especially is Tet holiday. Tet is the highlight of the year and widely- celebrated festivals in Viet Nam. This is my most favorite part of the year cause the weather are nice, acctually forget about the troubles of the past year and welcome a new year with full of happiness. Moreover, when Tet comes around the corner, everything is become prettier. The streets are often very croweded, flooded with vihicles, people work far away from home, they come back to their hometown, reuinion with family, visit relatives and exchange New year's wishes. Tet have plenty of traditional events such as go to flower market, decorate the house and the most activites which I anticipated is received money lucky from my family. On the first day of year, I often dress up and go to the pagodas to wish for a succesfull year ahead and take a lot of picture. One of the activities indispensable of Tet is playing card, btw I'm the master of playing card. Last year, I won lot of money from my friend. I think I'm not the only one who love Tet because Tet is the time that people can have 2 week off work, even more with student, espeacially in this year when everything have to postpone by Covid 19. And the next Tet holiday is special with me cause after that I have to move to Sai Gon for study, far away from home, so maybe this is the most meaningfull with me. Just one thing I have when Tet coming is: cleaning the house. It's so terrible. Spending all day with a mask on face and cleaning all the house. If Tet doesn't have cleaning tradition I think that will be the best ever.