in the future all means of transportation will be made by self-driving vehicles, Do you think disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

People suggest that in the future all means of transportation will be made by self-driving vehicles. As there are some advantages to that technology, there are drawbacks as well. In my opinion, the disadvantages outweigh the positive aspects. Any vehicle in traffic without a certain person who is in control of it would cause problems. First of all, all the rules and regulations on traffic are made specifically for human drivers. In the era of driverless cars, who will be responsible for the accidents that may occur? That leaves a great blank space about our future of law and order of the traffic. Moreover, numerous research about advanced technologies indicates that people have the tendency to trust other people more than machines and artificial intelligence. Another negative side to self-automated vehicles is that it might take the sense of control and cause anxiety among some people since they can not feel secure in simply travelling on the passenger seat while letting the control to an unusual form of a robot. For instance, from personal experience, I have struggled with severe anxiety about driving due to traffic accidents in the past and would not feel safe in a bus that drives itself independently. Considering all these aspects should erase self-driving cars from the list of exciting parts of our future. Ideas of new technologies and developments always create anticipation among society. Projects similar to driverless cars or buses etc have been a classical fantasy of people over the years. Hence, finally being able to have access to them and adjust these discoveries to our daily lives, would bring joy to people and a futuristic experience would create enjoyable memories. On the other hand, another advantage of having driverless vehicles is that they can be highly beneficial for professional drivers. For example, truck drivers who carry out international transportation often drive for days. Occasionally switching to the automatic driver can risen the quality of their work experience by allowing them to have sleep breaks or other personal needs. To conclude, the disadvantages of self-driving vehicles outweigh the advantages as they are not fit into society’s existing systems of law and in the long term would not go parallel with human behaviour and psychology as well. However, the revolutionary technology will undoubtedly excite people and might provide convenient use for some professions such as truck drivers.