Tell us about your family background? Tell us who makes up your household, if you have any family members who have studied overseas before? Do you have any family in the UK? If so where do they live in the UK? Do you have any dependant children and if so how many? Will your dependants be coming to the UK?

To begin with, I was born and bred with a nice cooperative family in a countryside area in Syria, and all of us work in the medical field. We are six members including me. My parents work in Saudi Arabia, and I and my three siblings study in Syria, where everyone is responsible for their own household. However, my father is the cornerstone of my family. He is a surgeon and works in a state hospital in Saudi Arabia. He likes to visit his hometown in Syria and to see his mother and relatives every summer. Turning to my mother, she is a general practitioner who works in a local medical office in Saudi Arabia, besides taking great care of her family. My two brothers are studying at the medical school of Damascus University, and my sister is an ophthalmology resident at Al Mowasat Hospital in Damascus.