Work Satisfaction and Employee Performance

Job-hopping has been more common in recent years, particularly among millennials and Generation Z as they struggle to find a professional path. With the rise of service economies, nations and companies have realized the need of focusing on human resources in order to combat job-hopping. Regardless of whether change is a little or major issue, HR must be focused on minimizing it, which begins with keeping people satisfied at work. Many studies have been conducted to investigate detailed information as well as provide solutions to job satisfaction (AAAA), Among them, there are two significant studies that this paper will address. A study by Irwan Pancasila, Siswoyo Haryono, and Beni Agus Sulistyo in 2020 as Effects of Work Motivation and Leadership toward Work Satisfaction and Employee Performance: Evidence from Indonesia (published in Journal of Asian Finance). The remaining study was Influence of Salary, Promotion, and Recognition toward Work Motivation among Government Trade Agency Employees conducted by Muhammad Hasmi Abu Hassan Asaari, Nasina Mat Desa, and Loganathan Subramaniam (published in International Journal of Business and Management) in 2019. Despite the fact that these two studies focus at the same area of work motivation and job satisfaction, they analyze at distinct elements of the problem, and the most substantial difference is represented in two components: methodology and findings. With the research of Pancasila et al. (2020), the purpose of this study is to determine the effect of work motivation and leadership on job satisfaction and its implications on employee performance. ? thêm lý do nghiên cứu bổ sung In any research article, the research method is the most crucial component. To be more clearer, the reader should read the methodology first to have a better understanding of the survey procedure and the argument of each research. The research "Effects of Work Motivation and Leadership toward Work Satisfaction and Employee Performance: Evidence from Indonesia" uses a quantitative design. The participants in this research are all permanent workers of Bukit Asam Coal Mining Company Ltd, which employs 3, 075 people. Only 355 participants were chosen proportionally from a total of 3, 075 candidates using a random sample procedure. A total of 355 people took part in the survey. The survey process was divided into two stages. The first stage was the Likert scale. Accordingly, leadership, work motivation, job happiness, and staff performance are all measured using 1 to 5 Likert scales in variable research. The scale goes from 'strongly disagree' to 'strongly agree. ' The leadership variable is based on respondents' impressions of their supervisor's leadership conduct and measures the leadership practice used by structural leaders. Employee motivation, job happiness, and performance are all founded on employee assessments of their own experiences and self-assessment. The second stage involved analyzing data and answering hypotheses using Second Order Structural Equation Modeling (SEM) with the AMOS version 22. 0 program. The goodness of fit (GOF) approach is used to test individual variables' indications. The analysis will use convergent validity to examine the validity of the indicators created using this approach. In this research, the maximal probability estimate (MLE) approach was applied.