Many people work for long hours, Leaving very Little time for leisure. Does this situation have more advantages of disadvantages?

People in the past have always striked the right balance between leisure time and work life. Nowadays, Due to increasing demand for goods and services, people have forgotten what is it like to have self time. This essay will cover the problems put on mankind and would mention the solutions to these problems. An unhappy customer, despite giving best services, is the new normal. Constant demand for volumes of and good quality services is leaving the work with no time for friends, family or even oneself. There is a constant race going on to feed the never-ending hunger of the clients resulting in stress and depression. A constant fear of timely delivery is like a sword of Damocles hanging over the workers. This gives rise to deterioration of health. People resort to mental health specialists to keep a check on their declining happiness and to come out of stress and anxiety. Furthermore, there is a need to change money mindset of workers to overcome these difficulties. For instance, money is well spent, if it is spent on entertainment then medicines. Man should always find time for family excursions. It can be a long tour or even a picnic to amusement park. There are other ways to overcome work related stress, like developing a hobby. An individual can play outdoor games, can engage himself into cooking, can envisage his children playing activities et cetera. At last but not the least, it can be concluded that too much of work can increase the bank balance but it will never increase the happiness which cannot be bought by money. Emphasis should be laid upon self time. As the saying goes health is wealth. So the true wealth is only health.