tell about education in Vietnam

1. Personally, I believe that my current education in Vietnamese high school is good enough to thoroughly assess every students because some of the reasons. First of all, it is the number of students in class, nowadays, the maximum number of students in each class is 40, not the large class like in the past, which is to increase the efficiency of them in gaining knowledge as well as absorbing new information, since there will be less distraction from other people. Not only that, it can also help teacher to pay more attention in every single student, which can significantly improve the learning process. Moreover, the homework is not just finding solutions for problems anymore, but it is also things which involve to too such as writing essays, making projects and doing assignments. By this, students can have many domains of knowledge, which are durably connected to each other; consequently, they will have much knowledge in variety of filds and that will be an advantage for them in the future. On the other hand, there are some problems with Vietnam’s education system as well. One thing that we can clearly see that is the stress and pressure in learning, especially if there is going to have a test or an examination, since students in here have the combination between summative assessment and continual assessment so such tests as end-of-year-exams are extremly vital. Due to the excessive amount of knowledge, which students need to learn, students in this day and age who have to cope with these these enormous problems appear to apply rote learning more than meaningful learning to learn in order to have good results. Not only the giant amount of information, but pressure and strain come from students’ family However, by doing this can only help them to pass their instant exams, but along with that, they gain no knowledge, or even if a little then they will forget after a while, which is useless for them when talking about the longlife learning. Additionally, education in Vietnam is lack of practice; whereas, lessons in theory are too appreciated, which makes students not able to apply those knowledge into prectice. In short, I think education system in Vietnam is good enough to have students who can work and dedicate for the country, but there still are some drawbacks of it, which need a long time to thoroughly solve.