Television Sporting shows such as the Olympics motivate the youth who do not like to exercise much.

The definition of modern day sports including ones in Olympics are requires immense training and physical fitness. I agree broadcasting such sports on the television motivates the youth. Olympics have been with us since ages now. Undoubtedly, the sheer training and selectively eating habits which makes the sportsmen of Olympics play their part, sets an example for the youth who rather chooses to remain sluggish in their lives. Moreover, the competition among nations at event in question does brings the sense of patriotism towards country thus motivating untrained youths more towards exercise. For example a popular sportsperson may challenge their followers for doing 50 pushups. Since, followers likes to be as their idols, it's evident that many may change their diet plan and shape towards being more lean and fit. Increasing number of sports along with a plethora of requirements tends to have separate training programs for each category and individual. Broadcasting such informational content over digital media like television plays an important part for the sports lovers to perform better and thereby concentrating more on their everyday training. Whilst sportsmen keep performing at their respective grounds, youths get motivated from them to be more like them. In conclusion, showing sports content on television elevates ones desire of being more fit leading to making them exercise more.