Television serves many functions. Watching TV makes us relax. We can learn knowledge and information from TV programs. Besides, TV can also be seen as a companion.

The impact of Television, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial, while some people believe that Television serves many functions, others claim that this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why television can bring some advantages, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that watching TV can make people relax, and it is form of an entertainment for children. An instance illustrating action is the fact that the survey conducted at the University of Canberra, which clearly illustrates that 60 % of people in Japan often believe that TV has served many functions. Furthermore, TV can also provide news such as science, food and tools and gadgets worldwide. Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that watching television can bring disadvantages to our society. It is largely attributed to the fact is that it is to inform people worldwide. For instance, the article published in the Times magazines, which indicates that the majority of people in Kore believe that we can learn knowledge and information from TV programs. Moreover, from my own experience I have used TV to watch news everyday as well as to entertain my friends. In conclusion while there are strong arguments on both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that television is quite important to the society due the fact that they provide us an entertainment as well as to inform news around the globe.