Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. with this statement?

Being a foreigner, living overseas, it's important for people to know and speak a foreign language. Otherwise, it will cause severe consequences not only socially but also practically as well. I totally agree with this the statement. There is no doubt that language barrier is one of the severe problems for people who are living in abroad. In order to get a high salary job, one must have to know foreign language. Otherwise Without that it will be difficult for them in the long run. For instance, if a person does not know how to speak fluently, he won't be able to get a decent job. Because it is quite natural that an employer would prefer someone who can communicate with people of the country the targeted customer. As a result, they fail to grow in their desired career which sometimes lead to unemployment. Moreover, not knowing the language can cause social problem. For example, they don't understand important notice and don't follow rules and regulations. Some do not know how to order food, buy groceries, do shopping as well. Therefore, Migrants who do not able to speak foreign language fail to understand the local custom and culture. To conclude, in my opinion, before migrating to new country one must give their best effort to learn at least basic level of that foreign language, otherwise it will be difficult for them to survive which can cause social unrest and practical problems.