Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

While it is often thought by some that the completion of higher education is the most effetive way to land a good employment opportunity, there are others who are of the opinion that having work experience and bulding soft skills matter more. In my opinion, I agree that getting experience and having soft skills are signicantly more valuable as they will greatly benefit both the employers and the employees in the long run. On the one hand, some people believe that having a university degree is the key to securing a good job. This is understandable because almost every job nowaways require at least one university degree. In fact, there are even such employers that frequently list more than one university degree as one of the requirements for their jobs. Furthermore, those with higher education and multiple degrees are given a priority over their fellow competetors. On the other hand, other people think that having sufficient experience and soft skills outweigh the importance of university degress, and I agree. While having a university degree may show that one has enough theoritical knowledge, I believe work experience and soft skills like better communication skills, courtesy, compassion, respect, and team work will be the most helpful aspects for the employees and the employers alike in the long run. As having a job does not just mean acquiring one but also reatining it, employers will want to those who can show results and those who are amicable and can work as team. In conclusion, although having university education is considered by many to be the major factor for getting a good job, I think that both the the employees and the employers will benefit more by hiring someone with better job experience and soft skills.