It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet.

Many people argue that they could learn the comprehensive culture of other people via books, films, and the Internet, others believe that they should learn the culture by traveling. In response to this statement, the essay will maintain an impartial stance with learning the culture by traveling due to two main reasons. To commence with, in the landscape of the information era, people can acquire knowledge about culture from various available and free access sources such as the Internet, travel books, and films. It is beneficial to approach people who have limited time and money to satisfy curiosity about other cultures. For example, the Vietnam Travel website which one of the most well-known traveling portals gained over 1, 000, 000 views annually. This website provides detailed information about how people live in different parts of Vietnam enables people is knowledgeable without traveling. Thus, learning about culture from various available sources is an effective way for people who have limited time and financial resources. On the other hand, people should travel to other places to develop their knowledge from their experiences due to the fact that people have their own perspectives different from the other’s one. Specifically, cuisine plays a fundamental aspect of culture. For example, Hue is the most famous tourist attraction in the Middle of Vietnam about a diversity of traditional rice cakes which most people adore sweet and spicy tend to like it. However, those tourists who do not like sweets and spicy may hesitate to try it. Thus, individuals could have diverse experiences that form their different knowledge on their own. In conclusion, this essay has provided an impartial stance concerning traveling to learn the culture due to two main reasons: on the one hand, there is a diversity of sources that enable people to learn about culture for free without traveling; on the other hand, people should travel to other places to learn the culture on their own experiences.