Television may have a harmful effect on young people.

By and large, television becomes popular entertainment, and its rapid development has a huge negative impact on children. From my point of view, I totally agree with the idea. First of all, television contains numerous bad programs, so it will make young people more violent. The facts clearly show that television serves various inappropriate scenes like sexual images and showing smoke cigarettes; moreover, the young adult always tries to imitate the program’s characteristics and behaves like them. Consider the example of there are YouTubers who want to gain a lot of likes, thus they are willing to do dangerous, crazy things and encourage the teenager to follow. Clearly, this is a negative aspect of television that no one can deny. In addition, addiction to television shows reduces the amount of mental development in children. Sometimes, they refuse to do anything else but watch television all day. According to the fundamental, watching television is bad for the eyes, this activity can cause eye strain, headaches, and even nearsightedness if watched for too long. Furthermore, a large number of medical experts have assumed that high levels of radiation would intensely affect most viewers. Indeed, this example clearly illustrates how harmful television can be for the juvenile. In contrast, opponents of this view may say that television provides young people with plenty of useful information and education. Television helps to upgrade knowledge, it helps children to know the latest trend in the world. However, I firmly believe that the children who watch a lot of television do not have time to play or socialize. TV eats away the time they get to interact with other children in their social circle, which may affect their knowledge and understanding of social interactions and behavior. In a nutshell, it is believed that television is likely causing more detrimental effects like mental development, characteristics, and behaves of young people. Thus, in my opinion, the ideal solution for this could be taken by parents by reducing the usage time of television and spending more time playing with their children.