Advantages and disadvantages on if all homes should have an outdoor living space.

In contemporary settings, a large number of houses are constructed with an exterior living area. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of having a garden in the following paragraphs. Starting with the advantages, it is undoubtedly that having an outdoor living space helps to enhance people’s mood. In other words, taking the sun and staying relaxed in our garden increase our mental health, reducing stress. Furthermore, a patio allows people to stay with their family or friends and have some good times with them and thus staying more closer to nature. In addition, the outdoor spaces may not require artificial lighting and ventilation, as a result, your power bill can be lower. To exemplify, in recent research made by an Italian University in Rome, it is explained all the aforementioned benefits of spending time outside our house. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages, such as the cost and time to maintain a garden. For instance, the water for plants and the time to trim the grass are some examples of costs, that will rise depending on the size of the outdoor area. Moreover, a house with an exterior area has a higher price compared to a home without it. As a consequence, it may be unaffordable for some people to buy it. In conclusion, the aforementioned points make it evident that there are benefits and drawbacks of having an exterior living area. While it brings people closer to nature and enhances their mood, it also increases the cost of owning and maintaining a home.