Television may have a harmful effect on young people

Along with the development of modern technology and social life, television has become an indispensable item in every family. Television has been regarded as a saving means of entertainment and acquiring useful knowledge. Besides those benefits, many people believe that watching too much TV can cause many negative effects on young people. I agree that television will bring harmful effects to young people. The fact that young people spend too much time watching television can cause them to lose valuable time to be able to experience reality. Observing and experiencing real things in life can help develop brain functions, and if they stay glued to the TV, it will reduce those things which means their brain functions will be reduced and not fully developed. When young people watch too much TV, it will cause distraction and affect their eyesight. Watching TV a lot will make you feel distracted because the speed of sound and image changes on TV will affect your ability to concentrate. Thereby reducing brain activity, affecting poor memory, intelligence, and decision-making ability in study and work. Young people may experience eye strain from watching television for hours because their eyes are not regulated during television viewing. This will cause them to feel dry and sore in the eye sockets and headaches worse will lead to nearsightedness. It is undeniable that watching TV will help young people access many sources of knowledge easily, discover many things without having to move much. However, watching too much TV will make them become couch potatoes, more passive, and don't care about anything but TV. Moreover, all day just staying at home and watching TV will also cause harmful effects on their mental health as well as physical health. In conclusion, young people should not waste lots of time watching TV because it will cause a lot of harm to them if they abuse TV too much, in my opinion, they should go out and take more realistic experiences than watching TV all day.