Television is the most popular form of entertainment in many households. People of all ages use this media to entertain themselves for many hours a day. Thus, TV has had a tremendous influence on its viewers, especially children. However, some people worry that children can be negatively affected by constantly watching television. (Agree / Disagree)

Over the past few years, some people argue that watching televison adverse impact on people especially children. To a certain extent, I agree this point of view, but I believe that watching televison also brings many advantages for children as we how to use it properly To be begin with, it is true that watching TV can bring a harmful effect on children. Firstly, It is easily addictive and children spend all the time thinking about films on the TV resulting in reduced concentration of children lead to a decline in learning. Secondly, there are many types of violent online films not suitable for children which is a main cause innfluence on children’s personality. On the other hand, I personally believe that television has an essential role to play in the development of children. Watching educational TV programmes gives children the opportunity to widen their horizons and enrich their knowledge of the world they live in. For instance, planet Earth and Discovery Channel. In addition, some TV shows supply children with an almost endless amount of information about practically any element of life. In conclusion, although some people say that Constant television viewing might have a harmful impact on children. But I believe we know how to entertain in a smart way, it will bring us a lot of wonderful things