study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics

Without history, perhaps there would be no science and mathematics. Because the theories or equations of scientists or mathematicians in the past were caused by assumptions Record experimental or happening events. As in the old days, people watched the seasons from the records of previous generations for use in harvesting. Everyone already knows that science and math are very important as the technology around us today shows that. Literature, if in the past, people would think it was very important because it was not a booming era of science and mathematics. But if at present, most people will think that it is not important. But as Pop said Literature is very important. As a species, we evolve every day and without that timestamp that literature gives us, we would know nothing about the past. For example, in the past, people believed it would be lightning when Zeus was angry because they believed in Literature. But today science is proof that lightning is caused by the release of electric charges from thunder clouds.