Many people feel that GM crops offer more advantages than disadvantages.

People have different views about genetically-modification (hereafter GM) crops. While I accept that trend can sometimes have a negative impacts, I believe that they are more likely to have positive effects to improve people’s lives in many ways. On the one hand, there may be risks disadvantages involve in the genetic engineering of foods because nobody can predict their impact on mankind. GM crops might bring destruction to the ecosystem. Food chains could be broken if crops are resistant to predators. Moreover, some researchers believe that eating GM foods can cause many diseases that are unprecedented, one of which cancer. They argued that because the disease is caused by mutations in DNA, it is dangerous to introduce news gene into body. On the other hand, there is another opinion that intake of genetically engineered foods can bring negative results for humans. Farmers can produce crops that takes less amount of time to grow and mature and yields far more than the traditional ones even extreme growing conditions. This could be crucial for production in developing countries to meet high food demand. In addition, some GM crops are bring resistant to various plant diseases and unwanted insects. Without disease or insects’ attack, cereals, fruits and vegetables grow faster that will mean more profit. In conclusion, it seem to me that the potential benefits of GM foods are more significant than the possible drawbacks.