Television is a very powerfull medium of influence over larger populations. There are many positive aspects of televison. For example, it is am educational tool. However many people feel that it is doing irreparable harm. Present argumentation to highlight your opinion on this matter.

The majority of people are strongly influenced by television. A number of individuals state that it has numerous beneficial features, while others argue that it is irreversibly damaging humanity. This essay tends to agree that there are more benefits of television than its drawbacks, and there will be given reasons. The first and perhaps the most significant reason is that TV is the best platform for children to obtain knowledge. In view of the fact that there is an impressive amount of educational cartoons, television programs dedicated to assisting children to develop vital skills. It can be accepted as an alternative to a traditional system of studying. For instance, when there were covid-19 breakouts all the people had to stay at their houses and quarantine. Consequently, children could not attend schools, therefore authorities of numerous countries made a decision that most school subjects will be taught by airing them on TV. It was believed to be an effective method. Another justification to be taken into consideration is that television raises awareness of people about the world through its broadcasting of news, movies, shows, documentaries and etcetera. It brings people’s attention to global issues, precisely to global warming, social inequalities, and the rest, in addition, it encourages them to take a step to find a solution to these challenges. Another key point to justify this attitude is that for a majority of people watching tv is a stress-relieving activity. Individuals exhausted from toil or studying spend their leisure time watching TV. It is known that it charges people with energy and decreases a level of stress. Based on the arguments cited above it is evident that television has an positive impact on people.