How technology has changed schools in your country over the past 20 years?

Education is based on the construction of the future and with it, the time is modified. The main factor of the education evolution is the progress of technology and how it affects it. These modifications are the reality nowadays. For example, the internet has become the source for all the students and people in general, because with one click you are able to read millions of articles and information on all types of subjects. But, this progress does not appear in one day, these changes appeared in schools since the ending of the 20´s century. Technology changes everything, even the way of teaching and learning, it also opens opportunities, especially for today's youth. Before the digital revolution in Mexico, teaching was based on the use of pencil, paper, and books. These artefacts were the tools of teaching and with it the evaluation comes. The methodology that was implemented was the one where the professor gave the theory, the students took notes and then an evaluation was carried out, and with its results the learning process was certified. 2000 is the year when technology started to take place in the world and began its evolution. This year technology has not had an impact on education because the people were just adjusting to it, so only the school administration was a part of the change. By 2005, in Fox's presidency, the government started to introduce technology into schools, changing the traditional way of teaching to the new method called “Encyclomedia”, it consisted of technology as a tool of teaching. But, this new program does not succeed because the professors were not trained for this change. In 2000 neither a change was seen. In 2010 many technological advances happened, one that shocked the entire world was the iPhone. These advances change the technology perspective because by that time you could have the technology in your hands. As a result of it, and with the new implementation of technology in 2005, the progress started to appear. By 2008, the scholars had already dominated the understanding of technological education. The problem was that between public and private schools the level of technological education was different due to the different conditions among them. Since 2010 a lot of changes have happened, as a result, in 2015 the educational system passed from Encyclomedia to the Projective Model. This new program consisted of an education based on projects and evaluations. In 2020, the technology changes the way of teaching as never seen. The classroom passes between a desk and a pencil to a camera and a computer. All these changes were made due to school needs. Besides it, the transformation affected millions of people with low resources being forced to stop educational progress. In my opinion the technology was the only capable of modifying the education methodology, and it brought a new era of learning and teaching. This change has been clearly seen over the years, as well at its benefits as well. I think that this evolution is making children self-sufficient and it opens an opportunity for them to be more capable at solving problems.