Some people want to keep a cat, while others prefer having a dog as a pet. Does a dog or a cat make a better pet?

For some people, pets are truly their sweety friends. Many people are into raising cats, whereas some prefer keeping a dog in house. In my view, for those who have a hustle and bustle life, there are more benefits than drawbacks to have a cat as a pet compared with keeping a dog. Cats are similar to dogs in their role as domestic animals. Not only dogs but also cats are intelligent and easy to train for living with people. For example, both cats and dogs are not afraid of humans so it is effortless to domesticate them, whereas it is really difficult to keep a wild animal like a squirrel or tiger in house. In addition, dogs are loyal and intimate with their owners; similarly, cats should be raised in a loving environment. However, there are some drawbacks to those who are busy taking care of a dog. As regards natural personalities, dogs love bathing and they need to be bathed by humans, while cats can lick themselves to make personal hygiene. As a result, the time-poor owners would raise a cat in an easy-peasy way. Furthermore, dogs are dynamic animals so they enjoy running around and doing stuff. Thus, the masters should take their dogs to go for a walk and supervise them carefully. On the contrary, due to the feline’s quiet nature, cats do not need to be taken for a stroll as they spend most of their time sleeping to get energy. In conclusion, although dogs are faithful and active, raising a cat is much more convenient for nine to five workers. Even with a hectic life, keeping a pet beside is always a good choice to boost your mood and temperament.