Some people believe that individual can do nothing to help improve the environment, but only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Some individuals think that public can not make a major difference to save the environment. However, many say that firms and government departments can save it. This essay agrees with this statement because big companies or governments have adequate resources and they analsize problems carefully. Firstly, they possess enough manpower and resources to minimise the effects on the environment. That is to say, because many environmental groups and workers are hired by organisations. They know exactly what to do to protect the environment from pollution and external threats. Also, companies have staff and resources to act accordingly. For example, Delhi government runs the most polluted state in the entire country. To reduce air pollution, they plant thousands of trees in the state. Therefore, this approach is successful till some extent to stop the air pollution. Secondly, they analize environmental issues and take steps wisely. This is because they have many scientist and environmentalist to check the air-quality index and other things to take measures. Thus, they effectively solve the problems. For instance, in the European country, once experts were able to decrease land or public pollution. They installed biodegradable and non-biodegradable dustbins in their cities to collect the waste products. As a result, they kept their places clean and spotless. In conclusion, big corporations and governments can easily tackle various environmental issues by using their resources. Furthermore, people employed by such associations can use their knowledge and expertise in minimising the issues.