Television has many useful functions to play in everyone’s life, such as companion and entertainment. Discuss your viewpoint on TV and support your answer with examples.

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about useful functions of Television to play in everyone’s life, such as companion and entertainment. While it is possible to claim that TV has many benefits to people, my view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument. There are many reasons why Television is important to people. One of them is that it gives information about activities done in nationally or globally, such as news. It can also be argued that TV gives entertainment to people, for instance, watching movies and soccer. Moreover, it should also be taken into account that this information and entertainment broadcast by TV can quickly help people to stay updated on what is going on around the world. However, those who argue that Television cause some problems take a different view and say it can also be a negative thing. Firstly, it is claimed that TV cause children to spend most of their time watching programs instead of studying resulting in failure in their studies. Then, there are concerns about type of scenes that appear on TV that can affect children, such as, pornography. While there are arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that Television should be used to give information and entertainment to people. I would strongly suggest that Parents should give some restrictions to their children to avoid bad characters.