Some people think it is important to know National news while others have opinion that International news are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

News plays a vital role in our society. It is the source of infotainment. Some people have a perspective that national news is crucial while others think that global news is more significant. I will discuss both viewpoints and then I will justify my opinion that national news is more important than others. International news has its own significance because news is the only way to get familiar with the worldly situation. A person cannot know what is going on across the globe. For example, entrepreneurs can attain information about the world's economy, share market as well as the stock market before imposing their money in that business. It is only possible with the help of the news. Moreover, the fields related to politics, health and treaties passed by the nations to solve any international dispute, all such information can be attained through the news. Thus, global news plays its own role in society. Next, national news is very important for people of the country because the media is the only source to get updated on the nation's issues. Nowadays, everyone can get information about the country's matters through social media, newspapers or through the internet. It became so easy for a person to make decisions because now every matter is covered by the media and displayed in television programs. Furthermore, every sphere is covered in the news regarding weather, politics, health issues, business as well as games. For instance, citizens can get information regarding laws and amendments made in the statutes of the nation. So, national news is very helpful for the people of the nation. In conclusion, I will say that national news is more crucial for the people of the nation because if they know their country's condition, they can make their decision accordingly. Everyone should be updated about the country's matters. Although international news has its own importance, national news is more benevolent for the people of the country.