Is it better to be a good listener or good talker?

Recently, the phenomenon of being good talkers and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of good speakers is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded both constructive and positive by a number of substantial individuals. I am inclined to believe that expert speakers can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay. From a social standpoint, active listeners can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of speaking skills as well as listening abilities are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered important listening techniques. Thus, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of silent people. Within the realm of science, talking effectively might increase the consequences of talking new strategies. Moreover, fundamental aspects of passive learning could relate to the reality that the demerits of talkative students pertain to talented listeners. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of talking disorder is correlated negatively with hearing difficulties. To conclude, although there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the effects of listening carefully far outweigh its drawback. Not only do the advantages of perfect speaking methods prove the significance of hearing problems, but also pinpoint better speaker implications.