Television has destroyed the relationships between family members. what is your opinion?

Television is one of the greatest inventions of the 20th century, which served only for entertainment purposes back then, but now it has widespread usages. Today, the relationships are distorted due to lack of communication between family members and friends. I agree with this view and this essay will explain it with examples. Although TV shows have many educational programs and documentaries that are immensely beneficial for an individual, most channels focus on hypnotizing their viewers and keeping them sit on their couches for long as possible. For example, whenever there is a suspenseful, thrilling scene or a complete twist of plot, the advertisement usually interferes which unconsciously impact the observer and make them sit in front of the TV until the show is back on. As a result, the family bonds are severely damaged. Secondly, the channels showcase the violence, theft and other things that influence people. Children are the most vulnerable group. This ultimately causes changes in their behaviour. Moreover, sitting on a couch for a decent period of time can result in back pain, weak eyesight and obesity. Furthermore, young people tend to spend so much time of these gizmos that they forget that they even have friends. Thus, causing a gap between their friendships. However, Television alone cannot be blamed for the social isolation of people. The children and parents are so occupied with their works that they are unable to make a conversation. To conclude, Television can be considered as an evil instrument that isolates us from the people and our community. It can be instructive If used in a better way.