Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

It is considered that nowadays the traditional currency notes and coins are replaced with rising popularity of plastic money. In my perception, it has lots of advantages. The primary reason is that due to the plastic money the individual doesn’t need to carry currency notes with him in order to make payment for their purchases which provides inconvenience because person feels specifically constant threat of getting robbed or lost. However, the plastic money made the individual life very easy because now individual just have to carry some cards with him which is issued by banks and these cards can be blocked anytime by calling customer service, whenever individual feels some unusual activity on his account or the card get stolen by someone by which nobody will be able to withdraw money from customer’s account. The plastic money makes person to transfer money from his account through internet and all the transaction can be seen online by going in to the bank account. For instance: if an individual pays money for his purchase at superstore through his credit card, then the money will be deducted online from his account which he has to pay off later for his credit card monthly statement. In contrast, now there is rise is online hacking where hackers from all over the world can hack and withdraw money by hacking customer’s or banking system so now there is lot of risk in losing money through online banking. In Conclusion, the plastic money enhances the convenience of the customers as now they don’t have to carry notes and coins with them, while they can block their account anytime if they lose their credit or debit card. Whereas, due to rise in online hacking the plastic money is particularly not safe anymore.