Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

In present time, lots of people have busy schedules whenever they get free from their work hours, they watch different T. V channels. In order to this, people become lazy and prefer to avoid contact with the relatives and the friends. I agree with the above statement. There are many reasons why people are attracted towards the TV such as they have many facilities to repeat telecast of serial, save option for live telecast and so on. Thus, whenever people want to relax, they utilise this time for television. Later on they feel idle to communicate with relatives and friends. For example, after watching one hour of episode, people get tired and choose to avoid contact with them. They postpond their meetings with friends and relatives. One more reason is that, people want to enhance their knowledge by watching the News channel or any other Animal planet channel instead of talking with the relatives and the friends. So, people get exhausted by watching many Tv channels. Television take their all free time rather than spending with the others. Nowadays, children are more attracted to the television than adults. It affects their socialising skills. For instance, children avoid playing with their friends, they stick in front of Tv all the time. By that children become lazy, they avoid meeting with family members and friends. Children need to be active to participants and need to increase thier communication skill with the friends and the relatives. In conclusion, people should keep relation with their friends and the family member who help them in emergency instead of giving all free time to the television. Television is one type of idiot box which makes person inactive and attched with it. I suggest people should keep fix time for television in home.