Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It now-a-days widely contented it is imperative to teach art to kids, whereas, there is also strong- counter argument on children has to concentrate on academic subjects rather than making art. However, I would personally subscribe to the proposition that it is beneficial to children to learn about art. This essay outlines the plausible reasons along with the examples discussed in the succeeding paragraphs. On the one hand, teaching art subject very beneficial to kids which has been widely accepted. Indeed, that it has plethora of persuasive reasons. Firstly, the most remarkable reason for art should be taught for kids are career option. Although, art is a hobby to children if they have huge talent and passion on particular art they can choose art as a profession. For instance, children can become great artists and sculptures as well as architectures. In the same vein, another key reason for teaching art kids is beneficial is increase the cognitive power. To illustrate this, when the children are learning art in the schools they will think more and use their creativity while doing the any art. Hence, they can enhance their intelligence power. At this juncture, citing an example is most relevant to justify the point stated above is that, in recent survey reported that 90 percent of kids became more intellectual after learned several arts in the schools. Therefore, above mentioned claims perceive people to endorse that teaching art is essential to kids to develop their creativity skills. On the contrary, kids need to concentrate more on academic subjects rather than art can barely be overlooked. However, this statement has an array of underlying reasons. One among these convincing reason for kids should be pay attention on studied than art is lack of academic knowledge. Despite, art is beneficial for kids so they spend more hours on making art, instead of studying academic subjects. due to the fact of this they lose their subject knowledge which is very imperative for their future. At this moment, exemplifying is more appropriate to substantiate the reason is that, I watched a documentary recently with the name of My favorite art which conveys that majority of kids spending more hours on making several type of arts rather than studying class subjects which caused lack of their subject knowledge. Therefore, a group of people tend to support this view. To conclude, since the positive number and overweigh the perceived negatives and also since these negatives can easily redressed, by learning art children not only improvise their thinking ability but also choose as a career option. Therefore, persuaded by all the points discussed hitherto, what I would like reiterate vehemently is that art is useful to kids and it has to teach as subject in schools.