Some people feel that the cost of space exploration is far too high for the benefits it brings while others argue that we space

Humanity began actively to study space since 19th century and continues to this day while spending a lot of money. While some are optimistic about expensive expeditions into space, there are those who oppose. Both of sides have convincing arguments in their favor. In this essay we will try to understand each of the sides. The governments of many countries allocate a lot of money for space expedition. Some people think such costs are reasonable and necessary. The growing problems with overpopulation, such as the lack of food, water and land, the threat of nuclear disasters and possible collisions of the Earth with space objects, can only be solved by studying space. For example, in the past, the American space company NASA prevented a catastrophe. A huge meteorite fell to the ground and NASA, thanks to space rockets, changed the trajectory of the space object. Thus, it was possible to avoid tragedy and save the lives of earthlings. As you know finance resources limited, but problems on the Earth never limited. It is believed that it is better to spent money for solving problems on the Earth, instead of expensive space expedition. Such common issues as global warning, air pollution, lack of clean water possible to solve with significant cash investments. As we can see both sides are right in their own way. So I think that governments need to find balance between expensive space expeditions and solve “Earth problems”.