Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime.

Doing a crime nowadays are becoming more than decades ago. While it is often belived that if we reduce the crime in the society then we definitely give some longer prison punishments to the criminals. However, others opined that rather than go for it there are also some other sentences. Therefore before arriving my opinion both the side of arguments analyzed in the ensuing paragraphs. The former view is that give longer punishment to the offenders. This is not acceptable in every case. We should know why this people do crime, in which situation they do it, we should understand the actual situation, if they have some circumstances then this crime is happening then we take some steps against them. For example, in the recent year, in Delhi there were girl who raped by someone, but in her protection at that time she did some unethical work. It is approval. However, others have different opinion said that there are other laws which are better than imprisonment to reduce the crime which happen in our community. To embark with, if someone breaker the rule of traffic then he/she does not give prison. They give some funds for it and legal paper in which they have to write in the future they will not do this sort of unethical work. To reciprocate and give my opinion, I agree that people get a certain kind of punishment if they do some illegal work. If all the criminals have same punishments then there are no difference in between them.