In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

One of the most controversial debates of these days is living property; while some people consider leasing a flat is better option, others assert the opposite. I strongly support the idiosyncrasy of buying your private house. First and foremost, owning a house benefits a person economically. Of course, some people may think renting a house is cheaper, but the latter option proves to be more beneficial on commercial grounds in the long run. Exorbitant rents must be paid for tiny flats, which even country hens would disdain to live in. For instance, statistics taken from Tokyo citizens state that about half of their salary is spend on rents. Furthermore, economic crises are growing day in, day out, especially during corona virus pandemic and having your personal house will assure with financial aid. Another point worth considering is about a person’s comfort zone, especially that person is self indulgent. Living in a rental house doesn’t prove much freedom as many people feel. As a proof, a tenant needs the permission of the landlords even to drill a hole in the wall, but this is not the case in your personal property. Moreover, sometimes proprietor might be an rude person and possibly, someone would not relish living in the house of tactless person. To summarize, although some people contemplate that renting a house is better option, economic prosperity and freedom of the will are the main reasons resulting in the popularization of home ownership in few countries. I believe having your permanent living area is the best idea.