Telephones should be banned from secondary schools agree or disagree with reasons

Although telephones have helped communication to be highly effective, on the other hand I think telephones should be disallowed from secondary schools for the following reasons firstly telephones can hinder a child's concentration level, for instance it was discovered from a research conducted by the Chinese institute of education in 2002 that 85% of students who brought telephones to school performed poorly during examinations subsequently the government put a ban on secondary students from bringing cell phones to school Again telephones could be addictive and as such could hinder proper learning in schools. For example Steve Jobs, the maker of iPhones discovered from his research in 2009 that there is an addictive power in telephones that could hinder effective learning in children and young adults, hence he stopped his children from taking their phones to school. Thirldly, the 21st century cell phones are built in a manner that internet facilities are usually present in it, consequently making it easy for children to watch uncensored programs on their telephones during school hours, thereby leading to a damage in their learning process. In a reseach oraganize by A&P Nigeria limited in the year 2014, it was discovered that the internet constitute 95% of uncensored programs that do not help teenagers and young adults. In conclusion Telephones have helped communication in some ways nevertheless I agree that it has caused more damage to the learning process of children and young adults and therefore it should be banned from secondary schools.