10. Talk about a job that helps making the work better place: What the job is? How you learn about it? Why do you think it helps so much? And explain why do you think it make the world better place.

There are  thousands of occupations in the world.   Some need professional training, such as nurses, teachers, lawyers;   and other might only need hand-on training. One job I want to talk about right now is waste collector, also known as refuse collector. In Edmonton, they drive a garbage truck on the street around the city to pick up garbages and then deliver them to Edmonton garbage management centre. I started to pay an attention to this job when I saw them collecting wastes and dump them to the truck from my back yard at the moment when I moved into my current place about five years ago. Although this job dose not need  professional training,  waste collectors are super important to maintain a clean living environment and reduce pollution to our habitant.   Because, as I said above, they pick up non-recyclable waste materials from homes, apartment buildings, and businesses and transport them to the garbage management centre for landfilling. Every day, there are tons of non-recycling wastes produced by local habitants. Properly dumping them to a garbage processing centres are crucial to keep living environment clean and prevent mice or cockroaches overly growing. All these creatures will transmit contagious diseases, which will place citizens' health into risks. About 3 years ago, in Edmonton, refuse collectors went on a strike. It took the city government about 1 months to reach the new contract with them. During that periods, all garbages were accumulated in every where all around the city. Along with bad smelling from the garbage bags, all the wastes turned Edmonton into a large garbage centre. Therefore, the job of refuse collectors is super important to the human societies.