Teenagers should follow elders. They should challenge the thinking of elders.

Some people are of mind that their elders are to be challenged while others think that they need to follow them. In this essay we shall look into both sides of argument before forming an opinion. To start with parents try to impose their thinking on children because they assume that they are completely responsible in grooming their child's personality. In this process they tend to give direction for each and every act of a child. When the child enters into teenage those corrections, looks interference in child’s world. For example disciplining their habits looks annoying. By and large, lot of parents do not want growing up to involve in any pain, disappointment or failure. They fail to understand that protecting child from realities of life takes away valuable learning opportunity. Teenagers must challenge their parents to be independent adult. For example choice of specialization in university is as per parents, nearly 90% of youth do not choose there subject of interest. To be a parent, we need to become an adult. Who will teach us to be an adult? Our parents, teachers and our manager failed. But teenagers can do it by discussing their point of views with parents. Moreover parents need to pay attention while listening to them and add their point of view as a friend. All in all, parents need to keep doing the good stuff, even when they don’t like it. Additionally, whatever they do not want their children to do they should ensure they do not attempt to do it.