telephone has more effect on communities or television

Whether telephone has more effect on communities or television seems to be controversial. A number of people argue that the television invention had more radical influences on people’s life. However, I tend to believe that the telephone has numerous helpful effect on people’s lives, such as making an easy way to communicate and managing works from long distances. The primary reason why I am supporting my idea lies in the fact that thanks to the telephones people are able to communicate with each other more easily compared to the past. In other words, nowadays, the telephone provides a simple pathway for people to have information from each other. Also, by using of telephone as a cost effective choice, people are able to save more money instead of spending money to travel to another country for seeing their family and friends. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I was a student in India five years ago. I had phone calls with my parent, every night. If we had not had telephone, we would have spent more money and time to have information about our family and friends’ situation. Another subtle point that I should consider is the fact that, by invention the telephone, people are able to perform their works from any parts of the world. Based on this ability, we don’t need to spend much more money and time to go to different places for doing our work. Indeed, we can do our work and responsibility by making a call. For instance, we can pay our bills by a simple phone call when we are in our home or any other places. Furthermore, by using of advanced phone we are capable to make video calls from any parts of the universe. Hence, we don’t need to perform our works face to face, we can do them through a video call. According to the reasons have been discussed in the preceding paragraphs it can be claimed that the telephone has more influences on people’s lives rather than television. Some great features of this important invention, such as making communication from long distances and performing a lot of work without a physical presence are really noticeable. I suggest government spend more money to progress and improve telephone lines to have a more effective usage.