telecommuting refers to workers doing their jobs from home and communication with their office using computer technology. telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. how do you think society will be affected by the growth of tele-commuting.

In this world of modernization, the advancement of technological equipment allows many corporate and government sector workers to work from home at their comfort level, which is known as "telecommuting". In the upcoming years, it is expected that telecommuting is growing in the world and sure to have far-reaching effects on society. Society will be affected at an individual level, professional level and environmental level. At an individual level, a professional when working from home, especially a woman, can happily manage their work and family so there will be more work-life balance. Moreover, more hours can be devoted to complete a specific task according to the feasibility of time which is not possible at the office. In contrast, because of the less social contact with co-workers, telecommuters may lose morales, enthusiasm, team spirit and loyalty towards the work. At the professional level, one of the broader implications of telecommuting involves changes in worker's working styles and the infrastructure of companies. if at least half of the professionals are working from home, we would expect many empty desks at the workplace which will change the social ambiance of the office. Although the offices will grow smaller with fewer infrastructures, employment will be growing. At an environmental level, if the public is not commuting to work daily, it results in the reduction of traffic congestion, frequent road accidents and obvious pollution also. For example, according to the environmentalists, in 2020 India saw a huge reduction in the air-pollution because most of the public were telecommuting due to the pandemic(covid-19). All in all, every coin has two sides same as telecommuting. This will not alter the way people work but also transform their lifestyle. People may become lazy, careless and less productive or many novice employees get an opportunity to explore their knowledge and learn who cannot afford to work outside. This will helps to speed up the economy of the country.