Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones in school. give explanations and examples for your responses

Use of mobile phones by adolescents on school premises has become a major issue. Teens use their phones while at school to not only research information but also to chat with each other and for entertainment. It is important to evaluate the impact of this on their school performance. I am in complete agreement that mobile phones should be banned from school premises because this leads to better academic performance and social interaction. Since mobile phones are a major source of distraction from class learning, forbidding the use of these devices allows pupils to focus more on learning, and as a result, they can get better grades. Students' attention is continuously diverted from school subjects such as Math and English by messages and notifications which leads to a lack of ability to learn new formulas and words and therefore results in poor exams and assignment performance. By removing the minutes and distraction of attention paid to mobile phones, teens can learn more effectively without disturbing their focus, peers and teachers. My nephew has low grades in his classes because he is constantly, messaging and playing with his mobile phone during lectures. However, my niece, who do not take a mobile to school, has outstanding academics report cards. This one reason that smartphones should not be allowed in schools. By removing mobile phones from schools, pupils can spend more time in face to face interaction and thereby build better social skills which not only leads to greater self-esteem but also good interpersonal communication for later life. By using time otherwise spent on mobiles phones, many teens are likely to form friendships through valuable experiences while at school, not to mention decreasing the possibility of cyberbullying. In this way, adolescents can acquire the emotional and verbal communication that they will rely on in their future relationships. Indeed, my nephew has become quite introverted due to his time spent on mobile phone application during his school studies while my niece has a large group of friends and she is an outgoing and positive teen. In conclusion, strict regulations and network jammers that dissuade the use of mobile phones on school premises does lead to effective learning and socializing. Therefore, I am in complete agreement that adolescents should not be permitted to use mobile phones while at school. The primary purpose of educational institutions is to foster the future generation of happy and successful people and the integrity of the education process must be maintained.