even today two third of population of developing countries still lives in rural area. do you feel the government should spend more money in developing more in the rural areas?

Although, in today's world, majority of population in the developing countries still stays in rural areas, I feel that government should not spend more money in those areas for development. Firstly, the reason behind not to spend more money on rural areas rather than on urban areas because country's developed city reflect the country's growth and development. People from across the globe invested in such modern town which tend to help nation's economic growth. Secondly, the most of population stays in rural area but small and medium sized cities the density of population is large with respect to space. It is necessary to provide them all the basic amenities which is quite difficult job as well as required large amount of funding. Thirdly, government has to maintain every sector in country balance by providing sufficient financial support. If more money is spending on development of the rural area, this will affect the health and education system as leads money is remain for them. finally I feel developing rural areas on the basis of population is not viable choice for country's future progress.