Teenagers should be required t do unpaid work in their communities. This is good foe the individuals concerned and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with htis view? Discuss, based on your own knowledge and experience.

Some people adhere to the view that young people should be obliged to join community service works. They argue that it is beneficial for both teenagers and society. Likewise, I totally affirm such a notion because volunteerism is a significant factor for the personal development and social awareness of an individual. To begin with, through volunteer work, several students realize their personal strengths and weaknesses. When someone is contributing to campaigns and projects, and getting to comprehend real-life results, that person will appreciate how his attributes and actions can create a difference. Some of these qualities are things that students cannot get a constructive response in school. To illustrate, a student may learn that he finds taking charge of a team a difficulty, or may perceive that he possesses excellent coping skills with stressful scenarios. As a result, such exposure to various situations can train young citizens ways of further developing skills that they possess, and working on areas that they struggle in. Evidently, volunteerism can develop young people discern their ability to flourish skill in leadership, teamwork, communication and critical thinking. Furthermore, many volunteers find that community services transform them to be more acquainted with and engrossed in social issues. For example, if a person is working every day in a homeless facility, he will have the opportunity to dispel conventional images about the causes of homelessness, while learning about the particular challenges that homeless people encounter in the streets. Consequently, once a person acknowledges the adversities that other groups of people face, he is more likely to actively participate in transforming policies and social structures hindering certain individuals from succeeding. These can be implemented in various forms, like campaigning and continuous volunteering for significant causes. Briefly, with community service, society is given the chance to attain tremendous changes, especially for the impoverished and vulnerable sectors. In conclusion, knowledge and skills are not only achieved in academic institutions, but also outside their comfort zones. Therefore, I believe that teenagers should consistently and actively engage in several volunteer activities.