Many people believe that cloths or costumes are more responsible for the occurrence of rape.

Sexual harassment such as violation or gang abuse is increasing rapidly in society. There are various attitudes towards it. Some assume that females dress is responsible for these harassments. However, I disagree with this statement and have a different view of this social problem. Nowadays sexual harassment is a very controversial issue in our society as the violation is increasing day by day. While my assumption is that there are several reasons behind the violence. Wearing clothes is not only responsible for that. Firstly, the rapist has no social values as well as ethical learning. Females are considered to themselves as a consumer product which has no heart and soul. Thus, they behave with women as a product of only intercourse. Secondly, most of the criminals have strong political power and by using the power they occur various dangerous deeds including abduction. Moreover, they know very well that the victim cannot take revenge against rapists due to political power. Thirdly, lack of family education particularly religious ethics is absent in most of the families. Besides, it is the socially constructed mental thought that females are weak, soft and have no right to raise their voice. Consequently, from the teenage period, males think that it is very ordinary in society to tease a girl or force her? Finally, mass media and social media are also blamed by promoting adult content in the movie, the female body in the advertisement and so on. These activities can play a vital role to occur this kind of sexual harassment. Thus, I think only costumes is not only responsible because there are several females were being raped despite wearing a veil or full body covered dress. Here I would say that the female dress may have partial effects on occurring abuse. Sometimes it might attract predators when women wear short skirts, tight jeans exposing their body. But it is less responsible rather than attitude and social education. To sum up, people have different views on the social problem. Thus my assumption is to reduce rape people attitude especially male attitudes should be improved by religious values.