Teenagers in some nations work at jobs while they are still in school. Discuss the advantage and disadvantages of teenagers doing part time job

The youth in certain countries do part time jobs while they are still at schools. There are many pros and cons for this tendency which is discussed in this essay. First of all doing part time jobs will contribute to the financial independence of students. To explain, the students can earn while learning which will be an additional income to the family if there is only a single earning hand in family. Moreover, students can use this earning to pay off many expenses such as tuition fees, daily bus fairs, buying books, journals and so on. For example the students studying abroad do part time jobs to pay their tuition fees and living expenses. Therefore, financial independence is the major advantage of doing part time jobs while learning at schools. Secondly, students can have valuable work experience in their careers. In detail, the students spending their leisure time on part-time jobs will be an added advantage to their cariculum vitae. They will gain many benefits such as time management, discipline and workplace ethics which will surely help them when they enter into a real corporate environment. For example, one of my cousin does photography as a part time job when is is studying abroad. Now he is an eminent photographer there. So part time jobs will help to acquire work experience to a great extent. On the other hand, part time jobs have its own disadvantages too. Firstly, the money which is acquired can be misused by students. To explain, the earnings can be used for buying drugs or consuming alcohol which will adversely affect the career and development of students. Also, it will landed up in unhealthy habits and bad company. For instance as per the research conducted in Cambridge University, 30% of earnings from part time jobs have been spent on alcohol consumption by students staying and studying in the United Kingdom. Therefore it can adversily affect the advancement of students. Secondly, part time jobs will affect the studies of students. Because of their hectic schedule on studies and work, they are unable to find time on studies and hence will affect on marks. Moreover, they feel tired and sleepy after their part time jobs so daily studies and homework activities cannot be fulfilled by students. Hence this will make them in troubles. In short teenagers can contribute to work experience and financial independence while doing part time jobs but it can be negatively used by students hence their studies get affected.