In conclusion, there are definite advantages to non-digital news sources, however, these are overshadowed by the versatility of modern media. It is the duty of individuals to ensure they enjoy the positives without the drawbacks of spending too much time online.

In generally, news is the best way to update information regarding community as well as world. Under those circumstance, people use several news media go gain data. Therefore, some believed newspapers are the most suitable mode for the news, while others think do not. This essay will look at both views and explain why I think other media like online news sites and television are better for news. Think of the newspapers, it is the cheapest news mode over the world. Therefore, people can buy such newspapers very easily. The production costs of the newspaper is averagely low, which can lead to lower price for sale. For instance, in Sri Lanka, Sunday times newspaper, which is published once a week, had more than 100 papers in one newspaper but cost only Rs. 70 only. Therefore, the cheaper the cost of the newspaper, the easier the find information in everyday life. On the other hand, today, people experience more reliable and up-to-date information medias than newspapers. There is a tendency to use online news websites due to advancement of the internet. Moreover, television is one of the most popular news media among all the nation. These online sites are updated regularly, and provide more accurate data to the individuals. In addition, people have opportunity to get update with global news instantly. For example, looking at corona pandemic situation, online sites such as BBC, News9 and LnkaENews published latest information regarding each country, which may lead to instant access to new data on the disease. Hence, modern technology helps people to get the latest news. In conclusion, my opinion is nowadays, there are different kind of advanced news media that help people to get more accurate data as well as latest news than newspapers. However, people can buy newspaper at a lower price than other medias. The more carefully we consider how we use news modes, the brighter the future people will have.