Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects.

People have different views concerning the importance of studying food science and cooking at educational institutions. While some argue that students should focus on main subjects that can boost their career prospects. From my perspective, I believe culinary courses are of paramount significance in leading a healthy and independent lifestyle. This essay will discuss both of views. On the one hand, the primary purpose of education at school ever is giving a grounding in knowledge and then be transit it into a professional working environment. Many people consider that school time in university is only enough for studying theoretical lessons, morever they need more time to research and practice at outside learning time. Besides, Recent research has indicated that the average income of those with the abovementioned competencies is higher than that of unskilled laborers and the general workforce. Therefore, a successful career is a realistic possibility when one focuses diligently on the important subjects at school. With development of convenient eateries, cooking is gradually not necessary significant skill which people attach special importance. On the other hand, possessing a solid understanding of food and cooking can ensure not only general well-being but also serve as a basic survival skill. I believe culinary lesson is not take too much time, it also stirred up the boring atmosphere of theoretical lessons. The addition of soft skills in the educational environment also helps students to be more creative when learning raw knowledge. Food self-preparation is helpful for living independently. Students who can are proficient with culinary skills will be more capable of adjusting to living on their own.