All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

The impressive development in energy fields arose the debate to whether humanity should ban the usage of fossil-fuel cars and replace them with electric cars or not. I believe that the world should start adopting the usage of cars that are electrically fuelled because of several reasons. One of which is that this kind of cars is environmentally friendly unlike those powered by fossil fuels. While the second reason is the fact that fossil fuels sources are driven to extinction. Cars that burn fossil fuels, to provide them with energy, emit a huge amount of pollutants to the surrounding environment. These greenhouse gases ascend to the atmosphere causing a severe damage to the ozone layer, allowing UV radiations to reach the earth’s surface. These emissions adversely affect humans whether in a direct or indirect way. The former is by inhaling these pollutants which in return cause different lung diseases in the long term. While the latter would be the negative effects of the harmful rays entering the ozone layer. Several researches have shown that a considerable percentage of the greenhouse gases are resulted by cars which are sourced by fossil fuel, hence, contributing in the diminishing of the ozone layer. Another argument that should be considered is the limited life span of fossil fuels sources. It is known that fossil fuels are unrenewable resources, meaning that there is a specific reserve that will not last forever. For such a reason, people should develop alternative sources for energy to power their cars rather than depending on impermanent resource. Scientists stated that the remaining reserve of fossil fuels will extinct within a century. Hence, humanity should start using what is left wisely, and try their best to use different types of energy whenever possible. In conclusion, I think that the less dependant we are on fossil fuel, the healthier our environment gets and the more sustainable our energy supply becomes.