Teenagers are committing more crimes? Why? How they should be punished?

These days, it is true that the number of youngsters who get involved in criminal behaviours is increasing. While there are compelling reasons for this trend, certain solutions can be considered. On the one hand, there are particular causes for the rise of juvenile crime. Firstly, as the young have easy access to the Internet, they are swayed by inappropriate media, which teach them about violent behaviours. This poses harm to their emotional development and tempts them to commit illegal actions. For example, numerous TV programs encourage aggressive behaviours such as killing, gun-fighting. Consequently, children enjoying these programs will be more inclined to attack if they face problems. Secondly, parents are occupied with work and pay less attention to their children. Therefore, children who do not receive adequate education and supervision from their parents are more likely to be criminals. On the other hand, one of the most obvious solutions to reduce the crime rate among teenagers is that the government should allocate more rehabilitation campaigns to reform offenders. To illustrate, certain teenagers who commit trivial crimes such as pocket-picking should be given an opportunity to retrain. In addition, those who commit serious crimes such as murder should be sentenced to prison regardless of their ages. This creates a law-abiding society which is safer for citizens. In conclusion, 21th century advent a significant rise in crimes among the young. There are many fundamental reasons contributing to this problem, and the government should carry out punishments according to the level of crimes to protect its residents from these.