Teenager should be given more labour to take their own decisions

Education and knowledge helps a person to understand the difference between right or wrong. However it is argued that teenagers should be given some practical work to do in order to improve their decision making. I totally agree with this notion. Relevant points supporting my view will be discussed in further paragraphs. When a person is in a state where he has to decide between two options it is essential that he has complete knowledge about both the sides in depth. Half knowledge is like a monster which would trick him to fall into the trap of wrong side. Education ans theoretical knowledge plays a very crucial role in this decision making process helping the person to think in an educated manner. To illustrate when I had to select between two project topics for my university project, I researched and understood the background of both after which I could decide the final topic correctly. On other hand only bookish knowledge would make a person jack of all and master of none. A person may gain all sorts of important information however when in reality when it is the time to apply that in real life to land onto a particular decision situations may vary. In such cases the individual would be in a highly critical position as he was never prepared for such unexpected circumstances. For example education department of India has made it compulsory for the government schools to teach atleast some topics via practical implementations only. This sort of labour will not only give them better understanding of the topic but also will prepare them for further actions by improving their decision making process. In summary, educating a teenager with proper technical knowledge of the subject is essential however my inclination is more towards practically experiencing when as it not only helps one understand everything but also prepares them for better decision making.